Summerfield School

Governors Details and Register of Interest


Co - Chairs of Governors

Tammy Haughton

Donna Bellhouse

Executive Headteacher Ian Fraser
Associate Head Rebecca Daley
Staff Governor

Kelly Wilson

Parent Governors

Nelia Jurado

Femina Rafeek

LA Governor

Robert Prosser

Co-opted governors

Euan Houghton-Bell

Hayley John

Michelle Scott

Jeremy Burey-Abraham

Associate Members

Leon Gilpin

Bob Rymarz

*Associate Members do not have voting rights

 BSF Membership of Committees and Governor Responsibilities 2023-2024.pdfDownload
 meetings 2023-2024 V3.pdfDownload
Showing 1-2 of 2
 Committee Membership and Roles 2021 - 2021 adopted October 2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1
Showing 1-1 of 1

We have a Full Governing Body meeting once a half term instead of committee meetings. This means we are always quorate and each half term has specific foci. Usually, each half term meeting either discusses finance or teaching and learning and the Executive Headteacher’s Report alternates between a written report and a verbal update. This gives all Governors a sound knowledge of all elements of their role and responsibilities.

Tammy Haughton - Co-Chair of Governors

Having been on the Governing Board of Heelands school since 2015 and being in the position of Chair at Heelands since 2018, I feel privileged to be part of the governing board for The Blue Sky Federation.

My previous experience in HR and also serving in a preschool committee have been useful in my role as a governor. I have lived in the local area for over 40 years which led me to becoming a governor as a way to give something back to the community and the schools within it.

Michelle Scott - Vice Chair

I have been a Governor at Summerfield since 2012, initially as Safeguarding Governor before additionally taking on the role as SEN Governor and, more recently, becoming Deputy Chair.

My Governing roles directly link to my personal experience as a Childminder of 14 years and I have also helped run the local preschool from behind the scenes, now as Chair, for 13 years.

I feel privileged to be able to support Summerfield over the years while watching not only my three children, but also lots of mindees and preschool leavers grow and flourish through their school years here!

Bob Rymarz - Co-opted Governor

Moved to Milton Keynes in July 2014.

Following Mathematics degree at Kent University and PGCE at Kings College London spent 25 years in the RAF in a number of different teaching and administrative roles both in the UK and in Germany.

Retired from RAF in 1996 and then had 18 years as the Director of Finance and Administration in a large secondary school in Basildon (became an Academy) where I was responsible for all support staff, encompassing finance, clerical, HR, maintenance/caretaking, catering and mid-day assistants. Also clerk to the governors.

Retired in 2012 and have families with four teenage grandchildren living in Brackley and Corby.

For four years I was involved with the Governing body at Walton High and would like to continue to support local education.

Kelly Wilson - Staff Governor

I have the privilege of being SENDCo at Summerfield School and Heelands School. I have been teaching for 13 years and a SENDCo for over 6 years and supporting children with additional needs is a passion of mine. I wanted to become a staff governor to help make more of a difference to all of our children and give them the best education and experiences possible.