Summerfield School

Term Dates - 2019/2020

Holiday Dates & INSET Days

 

OPEN on morning of:

CLOSE at end of afternoon session:

Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September

Friday 25th October  

 

October Half-Term

 

 

Monday 4th November

Friday 20th  December  

 

Christmas Holidays

 

Spring Term 2020

Tuesday 7th January

Friday 14th February  

 

February Half-Term

 

 

Monday 24th February

Friday 3rd April

 

Easter Holidays

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April

Thursday 21st May

 

Monday 1st June

Friday 17th July

 

Summer Holidays

 

 

School will also be closed on Friday 8th May 2020 for the Bank Holiday

The following dates are Staff Training Days when pupils do not attend school:

 

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Friday 19th June 2020

 

Subject to Governors approval.

Any changes to these dates will be communicated to parents as soon as possible.

 

Term Dates - 2020/2021

Holiday Dates & INSET Days

 

Open on morning of:

Close at end of afternoon session:

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7 September 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020

 

October Half-Term

 

 

Monday 2 November 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

 

Christmas Holidays

 

Spring Term 2021

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Friday 12 February 2021

 

Monday 22 February 2021

Friday 26 March 2021

 

Easter Holidays

 

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

Thursday 27 May 2021

 

Monday 7 June 2021

Thursday 22 July 2021

 

Summer Holidays

 

 

School will also be closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for the Bank Holiday

The following dates are Staff Training Days when pupils do not attend school:

 

Thursday 3rd  / Friday 4th September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Friday 23rd July 2021